Home > classes, in the community, people > Business Spotlight: Everyday Dog

Business Spotlight: Everyday Dog

October 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Alison and her BirdName: Alison Eberhard

Business: Everyday Dog

Involved In: Foundations Business Planning Course

Everyday Dog is a new dog training center in Vancouver, Washington that focuses on preparing dogs to become active members of the family. Classes are available for everything from first-time puppies to household manners to advanced skills, fun and games. Alison Eberhard is a Mercy Corps Northwest client and the business owner of this brand new establishment. In September Alison sat down with a Mercy Corps Northwest staff member to discuss life as a business owner so far…

How did you get started in the dog training business? I grew up around animals. My mom was an avid animal rescue person and she did obedience training. That’s all I’ve ever known – dogs and dog training.

What is the greatest reward you get from being a business owner? I really love having a key to my store and walking in and knowing that is my key, it’s my door, its my building, and I can put anything anywhere I want.

What are your future business goals? I would like to open a non-profit training and placement facility for service dogs that would operate out of the training shop, and then once the dogs are trained they would be donated to families who need them.

How can people get in contact with you? My website is http://www.everydaydognw.com and I’m located at 10214 SE Mill Plain Blvd, Suite A in Vancouver, WA.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

